13032016

IMG_0275

Something about Macbook’s photobooth that makes you look good even though you have no makeup on, just woke up from a nap, and the best part? No filter needed. (Loving those permed eyelashes btw) This shall always be a reminder to myself that even on long shitty days when things are going haywire, my eye bags are heavy, my hair is in an oily mess and my eye makeup has smudged, I know I can still look good… on Macbook’s photobooth (hopefully with my eyelash perm still intact)

Anw, I’m currently trying to make out the mess which I’ve scribbled erratically on my notebook during Inno meetings and turn them into legible noteworthy points. As much as digitization has caught up with technology and the way we live, I have to admit that many times, especially during rushed meetings when you’re trying your best to jot down every single important point available, the primitive old school pen and paper works a whole lot better. Far better than pressing some buttons, touching some virtual alphabets and writing on an iPad pro with her pencil.

It’s kinda funny in some way. As much as some of the words I’ve scribbled are humanely illegible, I get pass those words with ease, knowing for sure what I’ve written, never doubting. It’s the way we humans work, I assume. We read what we want to read and we see what we want to see; we use our past experiences and our familiarity of situations to gauge our understanding and shape our perceptions. It’s only when things do not make sense that we take a step back, rewind our thoughts, think through carefully and hope to make clear of the issue on hand #foodforthought

I heard writing helps you remember better so I write your name to pass the hours.
I hope I find my name scribbled in your lonely hours too.

5 comments
  1. Anonymous said:

    My name is easy to spell 🙂

  2. Anonymous said:

    It starts with L and ends with E, 4 alphabets in total. Haha. Your name is scribbled everywhere in my mind.

    • Hahaha! I was thinking lame… Then I thought, oh Luke! Perhaps?

  3. Anonymous said:

    Nope. Its called Love ❤

Leave a Reply

