2016

I can’t believe we’re now a part of 2016. Thinking back and reflecting, 2015 has truly been an eventful year. I am trying very hard to refrain from using the overrated phrase, it has been one hell of a rollercoaster ride, but that was exactly how 2015 mapped out, truly. If I had to plot a graph of my feelings on an emotional scale, an up-down pattern will be illustrated.

From work, to friendships, to personal relationships, to love, to money, and to the more lowly regarded yet important things like my weight and the length of my hair, there have been multiple changes, some more substantial than the others. Some situations left me temporary upset, while some, they allowed me to find joy. But essentially, none of them left me broken.

Contrary to the again overused phrase of, they either break or make you, I find that most times, things don’t always perform in an either-or fashion. Just because one isn’t bad doesn’t mean that he is good, just because you’re not upset doesn’t mean that you are equally happy, and just because a painful ordeal doesn’t make me does not imply that it will definitely break me. The “failures” (which I would like to think as valuable lessons learned) that I have struggled with in the past year – lost, heartaches, detachment, they have allowed me to understand myself better. As I quote Taylor Swift (Yes you know I had to),

“She lost him but she found herself and somehow that was everything”

And now that we’re on to another 365 days, or 52 weeks to simplify and make the coming year seem less difficult that it already is, I will attempt to make changes- better changes – for a better Me, of course. And this is exactly where my still inexistent New Year resolution fits in. Give me a week and I promise it will be up.

So yes, come what may 2016, I will choose to deal it with Grace, Poise and Tastefulness, and grow from even the most demanding situations. Just like how Ernest Hemingway has put it,

“The world breaks everyone, and afterward, many are strong at the broken places.”

xoxo

3 comments
  1. Anonymous said:

    I wish my pair of listening ears would be useful to you.

    • Hi Anon, that was so very extremely sweet of you. Your one liner rly made my night a whole lot better. It means a lot. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  2. Anonymous said:

    You’re very welcome! So you know there is someone who genuinely care for you 🙂 but the last time i said something wrong and upset you i guess. Im sorry for that!

Leave a Reply

