White flag

I’ve been thinking so much recently it kills. It’s true when they say over-thinking ruins. You project the worst, you conceive the entire thought, you prepare for the actual realisation of it, and you expect anything but the best. The popular fallacy that it’s all in the mind, has never heard the way my heart palpitates when you become a part of my view.

^ This was from a draft dated at least 3 years ago. I can’t remember the exact motion behind these words, but it takes no fool to understand that it speaks of love. Which love, I cannot recall. But I know I’ve grown (physically and mentally), but still delicate emotionally. The heart and mind, though complements of one another, will never unite in a complete  ideology.

Leave a Reply

