Genting 2012

Yea yea. I get it that i should be studying (OR at least attempting to study) right now, but i just can’t seem to concentrate. So… here I am. I’m planning to blog about my recent Genting + KL trip which was… rather boring? I’m not sure if this os part of growing up or Genting has lost its, “charm”, but I actually felt that Genting did not deliver as much as what they said she would. The park seemed uninteresting and we were done by evening? Well, probably because a few of the rides were closed when we were there… But honestly, a roller coaster ride (3 to be exact) not being available to your guests at a… theme park?!?! Are you kidding me?!?! (Sorry, hardcore rollercoaster fan here. hahaha)

Nonetheless, the cold wind + my awesome family + a first shot at space shot made the trip worthwhile. And oh yes, the Kenny Rogers Roasters’ in Malaysia was the highlight of the trip too. That’s the only place in Genting where i would actually be happy to pay my food for. Value-for-money and taste wise, better than the other food in Genting! The price of a Kenny Rogers Roaster meal you pay for in Msia is almost HALF of what you pay for in Singapore. I know i know, typical Singaporean but HEY! If given the same 1/4 chicken with 2 sides for either 1)S$7, or 2)S$25… which would you choose? W.H.I.C.H?? Hahaha.

Alright, guess that’s all i have for now. Great Mid-week, one and all!

Look at the spacious leg space! My toes couldn't even touch the chair in front of me (Nothing to do with my short limbs btw)

Look at the spacious leg space! My toes couldn’t even touch the chair in front of me (Nothing to do with my short limbs btw)

Loved the colors of this soft toy elephant

Loved the colors of this soft toy elephant

IMG_0349

Tasted pretty much like goreng pisang?

Tasted pretty much like goreng pisang?

IMG_0358

Enrix getting a makeover by one of the Body Shop staff

Enrix getting a makeover by one of the Body Shop staff

So pretty!

So pretty!

Don't feel like eating also must eat in M'sia. Too cheap to resist.

Don’t feel like eating also must eat in M’sia. Too cheap to resist.

IMG_0381 IMG_0392 IMG_0393 IMG_0401 IMG_0403

White specs... #Nuffsaid

White specs… #Nuffsaid

IMG_0414 IMG_0418 IMG_0420 IMG_0430

We meant, Summer.

We meant, Summer.

IMG_0432 IMG_0434 IMG_0435 IMG_0436 IMG_0448 IMG_0450 IMG_0465 IMG_0471 IMG_0476 IMG_0484

Mommy + Evan

Mommy + Evan

IMG_0496 IMG_0504 IMG_0507 IMG_0511

NEED to upload this because i conquered space shot!

NEED to upload this because i conquered space shot!

IMG_0565

Lying down #likeaboss

Lying down #likeaboss

Aloy's face... #NothingToSay

Aloy’s face… #NothingToSay

IMG_0594 IMG_0601 IMG_0612 IMG_0613 IMG_0621 IMG_0622 IMG_0637

Hui Lau Shan in Msia!

Hui Lau Shan in Msia!

Guess what?

Guess what?

These were bread... OMGOSH. Mind Blown.

These were bread… OMGOSH. Mind Blown.

IMG_0666 IMG_0671 IMG_0673

Leave a Reply

