Micah 6:6-8

Adapted from today’s First Reading:

– ‘With what gift shall I come into the Lord’s presence

  and bow down before God on high?
Shall I come with holocausts,
  with calves one year old?
Will he be pleased with rams by the thousand,
  with libations of oil in torrents?
Must I give my first-born for what I have done wrong,
  the fruit of my body for my own sin?’
– What is good has been explained to you, man;
  this is what the Lord asks of you:
only this, to act justly,
  to love tenderly
  and to walk humbly with your God.

Leave a Reply

