Thank you, Lord

OMGOSH OMGOSH OMGOSH!! I’M CURRENTLY STILL IN A STATE OF DISBELIEF. NEVER WOULD I HAVE IMAGINED MYSELF TO BE SITTING ON MY SOFA TYPING THIS: “I PASSED ALL MY MODULES INCLUDING THE KILLER-BANE-OF-MY-EXISTENCE-ECONS” OMGOSH OMGOSH OMGOSH. And other than econs, the others mods were better than boderline passes^^ Thank you, Lord. NOTHING would have been possible without you.

I still remember how i was scared stiff and was literally shaking at work. (Working + being worried about your impending results is NO joke. I almost made the wrong smoothie for a customer ok) And just when i decided to not think about my results, Karissa came to work and told me that the passing rate for Econs is only 30%… That’s when i immediately thought to myself “Ok, I’m really dead. i will NEVER EVER be one of the 30%.

So back to results… Initially everyone was saying that results would only be released at 8pm, so i was thinking Alright, i shall just head out to work, forget about the results, and then get home, compose myself and slowly release the results to myself. But at 4-ish, i got a BBM from my sis telling me that results were alrdy out. My mind just seriously went blank. I eagerly wanted to know how badly i did but at the same time i was afraid i’ll be too weak to accept the harsh reality of me failing and i might just break down. But after much hesitation, i managed to pluck up enough courage to get my sis to check my results for me. And after what seemed like eternity, i got a BBM from my sis saying “Eff youuu. U passed all bitch!” I was sooo happy i screamed a short “Yess!!” at work and started tearing in front of the cashier even though there were customers around. Hahahah. I swear i didn’t believe my eyes for a moment.

I swear passing Econs is a Miracle! My mind was already set on failing econs before i got my results. Like i was even thinking of ways to break the news of me failing to my parents, hahaha. I just know with my work alone, i could NEVER have gotten a pass. God just never fails to surprise me in all kinds of ways! I have so much to Thank Him for <:

God is Good… All the time

Leave a Reply

