Never Let Me Go

“it had never occurred to me that our lives, so closely interwoven, could unravel with such speed. If I’d known, maybe I’d have kept tighter hold of them.”
Today = Fav Beef Noodles – Met a strange crazy mad woman at Kovan (Traumatizing) + Never Let Me Go + Andrew Garfield(!!!) + Saw many dogs @ Nex’s K9 park + Drink Tea’s Hazelnut milk tea + Coincidentally saw Shyan on the bus + Walked around Gardens + Chompz for dinner + Awfully Chocolate’s Ice Cream + Sat on a swing + took photos with my Fisheye + Met @plastikkbarbie @mypinkpony @L4David at Udders + Kosong Ice-cream cone + Whatsapp with @plastikkbarbie @mypinkpony @kittykatparade + Saw chubbybelle + Parents came to pick us up + (most importantly) My Favourite Boy ♥ = One of the best day ever.

Anw, caught “Never Let Me Go” today and i honestly loved it. The movie was really good, in a literature kind of way. Very suitable to be used as a means of studying and analysing. The thrill of analysing and inferring as the story progresses is almost irreplaceable. (Somehow all the literary stuff i studied in BNW & THT surfaced in my head during the movie) I really need to get my hands on the novel: “Never Let Me Go” by Kazuo Ishiguro. Somehow i have a feeling the novel will be much more satisfying… It always works this way doesn’t it, the book > the movie.

And oh, the fact that Andrew Garfield acted in the movie made it even more appealing^^

6 comments
  1. luvcbelle said:

    Damn. I really need to get the book then!

  2. luvcbelle said:

    Damn. I really need to get the book then!

  3. luvcbelle said:

    Damn. I really need to get the book then!

Leave a Reply

