Goodbye Bkk, Hello Singapore


cute Minnie Mouse headband i got from bkk!!

Just got back from bkk 2 days ago and i’m alrdy suffering from withdrawal symptoms. Lack of beef noodles and spicy tomyam + hot weather in Singapore = cranky me. The weather in Singapore is just tooo hot to contain!! It’s like i feel like i’m getting baked wherever i go; practically living in an oven…

Anw, if anyone was wondering how my bkk trip went, i have to say it was Fantastic with a capital F. Bkk’s literally a shopping paradise. Retail therapy at its best. I wouldn’t say the things there are dirt cheap, but they are still relatively much cheaper as compared to Singapore. Average price of a piece of clothing is about 200 baht, which is S$8. I mean where can u find a nice piece of clothing for S$8 anywhere in Singapore. And most of the clothes that they sell are what you see online, so… it’s very cheap! And if you have parents who can bargain sooo well (like mine), everything would seem like a steal (y)

Ate quite a bit in bkk because the food there was just awesome!! The beef noodles at Pratunam is the best beef noodles i’ve ever tasted in my life. Just imagine i had it for 3 consecutive days… hahaha. Talking bout food, i feel so accomplished because for the first time in my entire life, i actually ate airplane food (IKR!) You see, i’ve always had a phobia of airplane food + they make me puke, so i’ve nvr touched them. BUT, the only reason why i ate it this time was because they served Salmon slices as the appetizer!! Being a hardcore Japanese cuisine fan, i just couldnt resist it. Like what mum said, “you (I) can only take Japan airlines nxt time” hahaha.

I’ve yet to find the time to upload the photos taken in Bkk so i’ll probably only blog about my trip sometime later. I can’t believe that my 1 week school break is coming to an end (?!!?!) I was suppose to revise my work and catch up on all the stuff that i’ve missed these few days, but so far… zilch. Shoot me now. What happened to prioritizing? Sigh…

Anw, now that i’m back in Singapore, it means that it’s back to reality = back to my books. Time is running out and i can’t sit arnd and do nothing. MUST START STUDYING!!!

8 comments
  1. Anonymous said:

    hey, dont mind me asking, where are you studying?

  2. luvcbelle said:

    Hey there! I’m actually studying banking and finance in UoL at SIM… Didn’t do so well enough for my A’s you see /:

  3. Anonymous said:

    oh..no wonder you have that one week break. haha, i’m studying business in UOL too.

  4. luvcbelle said:

    Oh, cool! At SIM too?

  5. Anonymous said:

    yeah. feels like i’m taking Alevels all over again though, haha.

  6. luvcbelle said:

    Yea yea!! It feels like A’levels all over again right!! …which is soooo sucky /: haha.

  7. Anonymous said:

    haha i know, right! Anyway, im a girl, not a psychopath creeping around the internet. Good luck with your exams..next may!

  8. luvcbelle said:

    Hahaha! You too!! All the best for ur exams, study hard 😉

Leave a Reply

