Like there’s no sunrise, like the taste of your smile

It feels so foreign to log in to livejournal and post something here nowadays… 9/10 times i’ll just end up with a wordless post, or i’ll just see myself pressing the backspace button again and again before clicking the “x” button on the top right hand corner. Let’s just say i’ve found a more private place to pen down my thoughts and a space that i can call mine. A space where i can type everything and anything i want without the fear of being judged or criticised.

It’s not that i’m abandoing this space. In fact, i can’t bring myself to do so. This space has been with me through my ups and downs, and it’s just pure cruelty to erase everything with just a click of the delete button. At the same time, i do feel that this blog has staged my growth from the end of my sec 3 life till now and thus everything here is worth to keep and is worth the read from time to time.

Despite my lack of updates, i’m glad that everything has been gg well in my life and i’m happy about it. I do not knw if it’s just mere superstitions or whatsoever, but i do have a phobia when it comes to mentioning the previous line. It’s just that when you think that one part of your life is going perfect, the other falls into pieces unexpectedly. It scares me to knw that everything and anything changes in a blink of an eye… And for that, i shall retrieve the fact that everything’s gg well in my life. It’s always better to be safe than sorry?

It’s 2.05am right now and i’m wide awake. I tried to kill time by (finally) posting on my livejournal but it seems that blogging has stirred up my mind and i can’t help but think about the stuff that are gg on in my life and everything else that revolves around it… To be honest, i’m tired of the same old routine being played over n over daily and i’m itching for a short private getaway into a more relaxed city like Bali or Phuket. I need to get out of this city soon… sigh.

Anw, mum’s bday is in 2 days (k, technically 1) and my sister and I have been racking our brains to think of the perfect gift for her but to no avail. I have to admit it’s a tough thing to be doing and I sincerely hope we’ll find smth ideal to tmrw!

Alright it’s 2.20am and i should be going before my biological clock starts to screw up /: The only thing that’s keeping me company tonight is I Never Told You by Colbie Caillat It’s worth the listen 🙂 Goodnight world xx.

3 comments
  1. Anonymous said:

    I Will Be There When You Need Me 🙂
    Dear Cris, trust me, that picture and those words don’t really apply to you. Why? The truth is that you are the most beautiful girl i have ever seen in my life and which ever guy who gets the chance to be loved by you, he is the luckiest guy on earth!!!!! There is just something about you that makes people feel so peaceful when they look at the way you smile, so sweet and so pure. Don’t worry about how other girls look silly, just remember in your heart that you are beautiful its all that you need to know and soon you would find out that comparing yourself with others is just redundant. I pray that you would have a lasting relationship with that lucky guy and may he show you all the love that such a beautiful and sweet girl like you deserve. If you have any problems at all, feel free to approach me in church,I would be more than willing to help 🙂 I know that you know very clearly who i am right? I would always be behind you. Take care and hopefully i would be able to see you and that sweet smile of yours this Sunday.

  2. Anonymous said:

    Only A Glimpse Of You
    Hi Cris, forgive me for always typing comments on your blog. I mean this is the only way i am somehow able to communicate with you because i just realized that i may never get the chance to speak to you in person.
    Because the only thing i can do in church is catch a glimpse of you when you turn around. Also, forgive me for being so direct in what i say, as i am not the kind of person who likes to beat around the bush. I am also sorry if I, by typing my comments on your blog makes you feel uncomfortable. Anyways, i really hope that you would be able to reply soon. Once again i still have to say this, the guy who is so blessed to be loved by you is the luckiest guy on earth! Okay, enough of bothering you. I pray that you would have a good night’s sleep and may the LORD bless you with sweet dreams. Hopefully i would be able to see you next Sunday. Goodnight…

  3. Anonymous said:

    hey!
    where/which sch have you been posted to?

Leave a Reply

