Nick Vujicic

This is what i got from SD lesson today. It’s worth the watch, really. It talks about a guy who was born without arms and legs, but is still optimistic about life.

Ps, you can just ignore the first few chinese words that appear at the starting of the video.

“…What kind of husband will i and could be if i can’t even hold my wife’s hand…. But i realize i may not have hands to hold my wife’s hand, but when the time comes, I’ll be able to hold her heart. I don’t need hands to hold her heart.”

“…There were times when i sought of look at my life and think of why i can’t do this and i can’t do that. And you keep on concentrating on the things that you wish you had, all the things you wish you didn’t have. And you sought of forget what you do have. And there is no point, i believe, in my life where i wish i had arms legs, i wish i had arms legs, i wish i had arms legs, cause wishing won’t help. And what i have seen in life, in just a couple of key principles and the first thing i see is to be thankful. It’s hard to be thankful man…

To tell you, when i was eight years old, i sought of summed up my life and thought i’m never gonna get married, you know, i’m not gonna get a job, i’m not gonna have a life of purpose. What kind of husband will i and could be if i can’t even hold my wife’s hand. It’s a lie to think that you’re not good enough. It’s a lie to think that you’re not worth anything. I love life.

You know, so many people come and say “How come you smile so much?”, and i’m like, well, it’s a long story… but it’s very simple at the same time. You see, it’s very hard to smile sometimes when there are things that happen that you don’t know and you don’t understand and you don’t know if you’re gonna get through it. You know, you go through your storms in life and you don’t know how long this storm is going to be.

Being patient is beautiful. I can tell you it’s the hardest thing. But i realize i may not have hands to hold my wife’s hand, but when the time comes, I’ll be able to hold her heart. I don’t need hands to hold her heart. You know, it’s scary tonight, how many girls have eating disorders. It is scary to know how many people are just angry at life because of their situation at home. And angry at others. It’s scary. Tonight, how many people actually feel like they are worth nothing.”

Awwww… This is just so inspirational and touching! Doesn’t it just move you and… make you feel so lucky and blessed?

8 comments
  1. Yupppp! But it’s rather sad, how sometimes we compare ourselves to someone ‘worse off’ just to realise how lucky we are :/
    Paolo commented on my LJ thinking it was…yours. HAHAHAHA.

  2. luvcbelle said:

    Ya, i know… It’s so sad right. Esp how we always complain about how hard we have to study and all… But really, studying for the A’s is difficult and tortorous k!
    Hahahha. I saw the comment Paolo made on your blog. HAHAHA. Silly Paolo!

  3. I’ll be able to hold her heart. I don’t need hands to hold her heart
    My (girl)friends & i were all like :O, so sweet!!! The guys were just like.. huh?

  4. luvcbelle said:

    Ya! I know. My (girl)friends and i all went awww to that part too. It’s so sweet right. Like, omgosh…!!!
    But ya!! the guys reacted like it was nothing k!! Some of them were even sleeping la, hahahahaha.

  5. luvcbelle said:

    Bloody sweet…….

  6. Anonymous said:

    heh, i teared at the part when he said “what kinda of husband am i if im not able to even hold my wife’s hand (or smthing like that)” touched deep yo.
    -bonnie

  7. luvcbelle said:

    Hi Bonnie!! Ya!!! That part was damn sweet la. I just went awww. It’s like not your typical superficial love. I think only girls understand this man, hahahha. It seriously touched my heart!!

Leave a Reply

